Oscar Wilde

The Happy Prince and Other Tales

The Happy Prince and Other Tales (sometimes called The Happy Prince and Other Stories) is a collection of stories for children by Oscar Wilde first published in May 1888. It contains five stories: “The Happy Prince”, “The Nightingale and the Rose”, “The Selfish Giant”, “The Devoted Friend”, and “The Remarkable Rocket”.
135 printed pages
Copyright owner
Original publication
Publication year

Other versions

Have you already read it? How did you like it?


    Kkkk Ppppshared an impression5 months ago
    👍Worth reading


    kazimirhas quoted16 days ago
    But the Catherine Wheel shook her head. “Romance is dead, Romance is dead, Romance is dead,” she murmured. She was one of those people who think that, if you say the same thing over and over a great many times, it becomes true in the end
    kazimirhas quoted16 days ago
    It is quite clear that they love each other,” said the little Page, “as clear as crystal
    MMhas quoted3 years ago
    living always think that gold can make them happy.”

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)