The Happy Prince and Other Tales, Oscar Wilde
Oscar Wilde

The Happy Prince and Other Tales

68 printed pages
The Happy Prince and Other Tales (also called The Happy Prince and Other Stories) is a collection of stories for children by Oscar Wilde first published in May 1888. It contains five stories, “The Happy Prince”, “The Nightingale and the Rose”, “The Selfish Giant”, “The Devoted Friend”, and “The Remarkable Rocket”. It is most famous for its title story, “The Happy Prince”.
Add to shelf
Already read

Related booksAll

Oscar Wilde
The Happy Prince and Other Tales

One fee. Stacks of books

You don’t just buy a book, you buy an entire library… for the same price!

Always have something to read

Friends, editors, and experts can help you find new and interesting books.

Read whenever, wherever

Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.


💞Loved Up

Сказки очень понравились, но "The Happy Prince" впечатлила больше всех. Никогда бы не подумал, что написанная в книгах любовь может быть такой прекрасной.
Советую всем ^^


you tell me of marvellous things, but more marvellous than anything is the suffering of men and of women. There is no Mystery so great as Misery. Fly over my city, little Swallow, and tell me what you see there.
he loved him too well.

Related booksAll

Oscar Wilde
A Woman of No Im­por­tance
Oscar Wilde
Lord Arthur Sav­ile's Crime and Other Sto­ries
The Star Child, Oscar Wilde
Oscar Wilde
The Star Child
Oscar Wilde
Lady Win­der­mere's Fan
The Old Curiosity Shop, Charles Dickens
Charles Dickens
The Old Curiosity Shop
An Ideal Husband, Oscar Wilde
Oscar Wilde
An Ideal Husband
The Happy Prince, Oscar Wilde
Oscar Wilde
The Happy Prince
Oscar Wilde
A House of Pome­gran­ates
Just So Stories, Joseph Rudyard Kipling
Joseph Rudyard Kipling
Just So Stories
Oscar Wilde
The Soul of Man un­der So­cial­ism
Heidi, Johanna Spyri
Johanna Spyri
Japanese Fairy Tales, Yei Theodora Ozaki
Yei Theodora Ozaki
Japanese Fairy Tales
Don Quixote, Miguel De Cervantes
Miguel De Cervantes
Don Quixote
Pygmalion, George Bernard Shaw
George Bernard Shaw
The Pickwick Papers, Charles Dickens
Charles Dickens
The Pickwick Papers

On the bookshelvesAll

CREATIVE WRITING, mariia bulatova
mariia bulatova
  • 24
  • 182
метод ильи франка, Julia Green Kulich
Julia Green Kulich
метод ильи франка
  • 41
  • 30
английский, Елена
Oscar Wilde, Мария
Oscar Wilde
  • 18
  • 3
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)