bookmate game
Arthur Conan Doyle

Tales of Terror and Mystery

Tales of Terror and Mystery is a volume collecting 12 short stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle first published in 1922. The collection is divided in two parts: “Tales of Terror” with horror stories, and “Tales of Mystery” with stories with strange schemes.
269 printed pages
Have you already read it? How did you like it?


  • Marc Thompsonshared an impression3 years ago
    👍Worth reading

  • Molly K.shared an impression4 years ago
    👍Worth reading


  • b1719552305has quoted8 months ago
    There is surely something divine in man himself that he should rise so superior to the limitations which Creation seemed to impose—rise, too, by such unselfish, heroic devotion as this air-conquest has shown. Talk of human degeneration! When has such a story as this been written in the annals of our race?
  • b4616910503has quoted4 years ago
    But why should you expect otherwise of me
  • Bluep3nhas quoted6 years ago
    "The torture of the water—the 'Extraordinary Question,' as it was called in the genial days of 'Le Roi Soleil.'

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)