Terry Goodkind

Chainfire: Chainfire Trilogy Part 1

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?

The Sword of Truth series follows Richard Cypher, a young woodsman intent on tracking down his father's murderer. His quest will take him far from home, embroiling him in an ancient war, three-millennia past, that is about to re-ignite with world-shattering violence.

Kahlan is missing. Worse than that — she's vanished, from the world, from memory, from the books of prophecy.

After being gravely injured in battle, Richard awakes to discover Kahlan has vanished… from the world, from memory and from the books of prophecy. To his disbelief, no one remembers the woman he is frantically trying to find — they refuse to believe she is anything more than a delusion born of his injuries.

Alone as never before, believed mad, stalked by a nightmare beast conjured by the Sisters of the Dark, Richard sets out to find the woman he loves more than life itself…

If she is still alive.

If she was ever real.
This book is currently unavailable
919 printed pages
Publication year
Head of Zeus

In This Series

Have you already read it? How did you like it?


    Kate_emerald_princessshared an impressionlast year
    👍Worth reading
    🔮Hidden Depths

    This story keeps going, still fascinating!

    Jayshared an impression3 years ago
    👍Worth reading

    Emil Villemoes Andersenshared an impression2 years ago
    👍Worth reading


    Kahl Lasikehas quoted5 years ago
    “Wizard’s Ninth Rule: A contradiction cannot exist in reality.

On the bookshelves

    Василий Филиппов
    The Sword of Truth
    • 13
    • 11
    Ikhmal Yusof
    Sword of Truth
    • 15
    • 8
    • 13
    • 2
    John Kennedy
    Sword of truth
    • 18
    • 1
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)