bookmate game
Terry Goodkind

Confessor: Chainfire Trilogy Part 3

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?

The Sword of Truth series follows Richard Cypher, a young woodsman intent on tracking down his father's murderer. His quest will take him far from home, embroiling him in an ancient war, three-millennia past, that is about to re-ignite with world-shattering violence.

The world is descending into darkness: the Imperial Order have breached the catacombs of the People's Palace, Richard and Kahlan are held captive and magic itself is mortally tainted. The few still free are powerless to stop the coming dawn of a savage new world.

Richard faces the guilt of knowing that he must let it happen. Alone, he must bear the weight of a sin he dare not confess to the one person he loves… and has lost.

When next the sun rises, the world will be forever changed.
This book is currently unavailable
811 printed pages
Copyright owner
Head of Zeus
Publication year
Head of Zeus

In This Series

Have you already read it? How did you like it?


    Jesse Jimenezshared an impression4 years ago
    👍Worth reading

    Finally finished the sequel....very nice but felt like there is something lacking in the story...but still quite good.

    Darkoshared an impression5 months ago
    👍Worth reading

    Emil Villemoes Andersenshared an impression2 years ago
    👍Worth reading


    Dinahas quoted2 years ago
    ready to fight what the brute obvioush intended.
    Richard was standing right there instead.
    Dinahas quoted2 years ago
    When Richard spotted Nicci standing next to her, he missed a step.
    Dinahas quoted2 years ago
    long as there's life, there's the potential that we can change things for the better. A

On the bookshelves

    Василий Филиппов
    The Sword of Truth
    • 13
    • 11
    Ikhmal Yusof
    Sword of Truth
    • 15
    • 8
    • 13
    • 2
    John Kennedy
    Sword of truth
    • 18
    • 1
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)