Harlan Ellison

I Have No Mouth & I Must Scream

Seven stunning stories of speculative fiction by the author of A Boy and His Dog.
In a post-apocalyptic world, four men and one woman are all that remain of the human race, brought to near extinction by an artificial intelligence. Programmed to wage war on behalf of its creators, the AI became self-aware and turned against humanity. The five survivors are prisoners, kept alive and subjected to brutal torture by the hateful and sadistic machine in an endless cycle of violence.
This story and six more groundbreaking and inventive tales that probe the depths of mortal experience prove why Grand Master of Science Fiction Harlan Ellison has earned the many accolades to his credit and remains one of the most original voices in American literature.
I Have No Mouth and I Must Scream also includes “Big Sam Was My Friend,” “Eyes of Dust,” “World of the Myth,” “Lonelyache,” Hugo Award finalist “Delusion for a Dragon Slayer,” and Hugo and Nebula Award finalist “Pretty Maggie Moneyeyes.”
207 printed pages
Original publication


    b6965860904shared an impression2 months ago
    👍Worth reading


    Oswaldo MLshared an impression2 years ago
    👍Worth reading
    🔮Hidden Depths
    🌴Beach Bag Book

    The horror.


    🌸Lara🌸has quoted15 days ago
    God as Daddy the Deranged.
    VergBucolIVhas quotedlast year
    He sobbed for the knowledge and visions he would never glimpse

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)