A Christmas to Remember, Jenny Hale
Books
Jenny Hale

A Christmas to Remember

Read
322 printed pages
  • 💞2
  • 💡1
  • 🎯1
A beautiful story about the magic of childhood Christmas memories, the strength of family and falling in love when you least expect it.

Fans of Carole Matthews, Susan Wiggs and Scarlett Bailey – and anyone who loves the sound of Christmas songs and the sparkle of decorations on the tree – will adore this festive holiday treat!

Everyone loves Christmas – don’t they?

Carrie Blake loves her job as a nanny but, while her friends are settling down, all of Carrie’s spare time is spent with other people’s families. Though it breaks her heart, her New Year’s resolution is to embark on a new career and fix her love life.

As Carrie starts her last job, she’s sure she’ll be going out on a high – the house is amazing, the kids are adorable, and she’s in charge of decorating the tree!

The only problem could be her boss… single-dad, Adam Fletcher might be both handsome and successful, but he’s always working. Doesn’t he realise he’s missing out on precious moments with his son and daughter?

As Adam’s family arrive for Christmas including his sensitive sister, Sharon, and his fun-loving, elderly Grandpa, Walter, Carrie realises that she might just have found the perfect allies in her quest to persuade Adam to loosen up. There’s still time for Carrie to make this the best Christmas ever… after all, Christmas is the time for miracles, isn’t it? Let the festivities begin!

Readers are falling in love with Jenny Hale’s novels…

‘Jenny Hale is such a fabulous writer with such an eye for characters you’ll fall in love with… I can’t wait for Jenny’s second book, this was just super amazing and it kept me reading all day with barely a pause.’ ChickLitReviewsandNews.com

‘I’ve read so many books yet I can’t actually recall reading a book with so many loveable characters… I’m usually pleased when I get to connect with one or two of them, but Jenny Hale did it! She made me care for all of her characters who were brilliantly portrayed.’ This Chick Reads
Original publication
2014
Publisher
Bookouture
Impression
Add to shelf

One fee. Stacks of books

You don’t just buy a book, you buy an entire library… for the same price!

Always have something to read

Friends, editors, and experts can help you find new and interesting books.

Read whenever, wherever

Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.

Bookmate – an app that makes you want to read
  • 💞Loved Up2
  • 💡Learnt A Lot1
  • 🎯Worthwhile1
Sign in or Register
b0348052374
b0348052374shared an impression6 months ago
💡Learnt A Lot
🎯Worthwhile

It's amazing x keep it up

Sarolta Jakab
Sarolta Jakabshared an impression6 months ago
👍Worth reading
💞Loved Up

keziaragland
keziaraglandshared an impression6 months ago
💞Loved Up

b0348052374
b0348052374has quoted6 months ago
Before she could even ring the bell, she could make out a shadow behind the curtain and she heard footsteps getting closer. Her heart was pounding a mile a minute. This should be familiarenough by now that she should feel at ease. That’s what her book had said in chapter two. But Carrie didn’t feel at ease. Her mouth had gone dry and her hands were trembling in her striped gloves. Even her knees felt a little wobbly. At least she could blame it all on the cold. Why did she always get so nervous? Perhaps there was something else wrong… She tried to pinpoint the flaw in her personality that would put her in the state she was in just as the door opened. Carrie caught herself blinking over and over to steady herself as she stood in front of Adam Fletcher.

He was gorgeous. Shopping at the supermarket, taking packages to the post office, walking the children through the park—in all these instances, she would have stopped dead in her tracks if someone who looked like him walked by. But then, people who look like Adam Fletcher must not shop or mail packages, she thought. His dark blond hair looked as though he’d just run his fingers through it, and he was wearing a thick sweater with a collar, jeans, and loafers, a watch the size of Texas that looked more expensive than any she’d ever seen in real life peeking out from under his sleeve. His face was clean-shaven, his lips pressed into a pleasant expression, and his eyes, as blue as ocean waves, were looking straight at her…Waiting for her to say something? Was she supposed to speak first?

“Hello,” he said, before she could get her thoughts straight. He reached out for a handshake. “Adam. Adam Fletcher. Nice to meet you.”

“Hi,” she said clasping his hand. She could feel the warmth through her glove. She’d never read up on how to handle a handsome boss before. As she was mentally adding it to her list of books to find, she realized that she hadn’t said anything more than “hi,” so she quickly added “I’m Carrie Blake.

Before she could even ring the bell, she could make out a shadow behind the curtain and she heard footsteps getting closer. Her heart was pounding a mile a minute. This should be familiarenough by now that she should feel at ease. That’s what her book had said in chapter two. But Carrie didn’t feel at ease. Her mouth had gone dry and her hands were trembling in her striped gloves. Even her knees felt a little wobbly. At least she could blame it all on the cold. Why did she always get so nervous? Perhaps there was something else wrong… She tried to pinpoint the flaw in her personality that would put her in the state she was in just as the door opened. Carrie caught herself blinking over and over to steady herself as she stood in front of Adam Fletcher.

He was gorgeous. Shopping at the supermarket, taking packages to the post office, walking the children through the park—in all these instances, she would have stopped dead in her tracks if someone who looked like him walked by. But then, people who look like Adam Fletcher must not shop or mail packages, she thought. His dark blond hair looked as though he’d just run his fingers through it, and he was wearing a thick sweater with a collar, jeans, and loafers, a watch the size of Texas that looked more expensive than any she’d ever seen in real life peeking out from under his sleeve. His face was clean-shaven, his lips pressed into a pleasant expression, and his eyes, as blue as ocean waves, were looking straight at her…Waiting for her to say something? Was she supposed to speak first?

“Hello,” he said, before she could get her thoughts straight. He reached out for a handshake. “Adam. Adam Fletcher. Nice to meet you.”

“Hi,” she said clasping his hand. She could feel the warmth through her glove. She’d never read up on how to handle a handsome boss before. As she was mentally adding it to her list of books to find, she realized that she hadn’t said anything more than “hi,” so she quickly added “I’m Carrie Blake.

A Romance Author's Bookshelf, Rebecca Hunter
Rebecca Hunter
A Romance Author's Bookshelf
  • 134
  • 891
Slushy Season , Bookmate
Bookmate
Slushy Season
  • 17
  • 42
Helle, Helle Sjølander Goodman Pihl
Helle Sjølander Goodman Pihl
Helle
  • 147
  • 2
Reading list, onceuponasunset
onceuponasunset
Reading list
  • 53
Мои, Илияна Симеонова
Илияна Симеонова
Мои
  • 66
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)