E.M.Delafield,Arthur Watts

The Provincial Lady Complete Series – All 5 Novels With Original Illustrations

This carefully crafted ebook: “The Provincial Lady Complete Series – All 5 Novels With Original Illustrations” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

The Provincial Lady series is guaranteed to make you laugh by its witty take on the foibles of a young upper middle-class English woman living mostly in a Devon village of the 1930s.


“November 7th.—Plant the indoor bulbs. Just as I am in the middle of them, Lady Boxe calls. I say, untruthfully, how nice to see her, and beg her to sit down while I just finish the bulbs. Lady B. makes determined attempt to sit down in armchair where I have already placed two bulb-bowls and the bag of charcoal, is headed off just in time, and takes the sofa.” (The Diary of a Provincial Lady)

E. M. Delafield (1890–1943) was a prolific English author and is best known for her largely witty and autobiographical Provincial Lady Series, which took the form of a journal.


The Diary of a Provincial Lady

The Provincial Lady Goes Further

The Provincial Lady in America

The Provincial Lady in Russia (I Visit The Soviets)

The Provincial Lady in Wartime
861 printed pages


How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)