John Galsworthy

The Forsyte Saga – Complete Series

The Forsyte Saga is a series of three novels and two interludes published between 1906 and 1921 by Nobel Prize-winning English author John Galsworthy. They chronicle the vicissitudes of the leading members of a large commercial upper middle-class English family, similar to Galsworthy's own.
The second trilogy of the Forsyte Saga is A Modern Comedy, written in the years 1924 to 1928. This comprises a novel, The White Monkey, an interlude, A Silent Wooing, a second novel, The Silver Spoon, a second interlude, Passers By, and a third novel Swan Song.
The third trilogy of the Forsyte Saga is End of the Chapter, comprising Maid in Waiting, Flowering Wilderness, and Over the River (also known as One More River), chiefly dealing with Michael Mont's young cousin, Dinny Cherrell. The three trilogies are published under the collective title of The Forsyte Chronicles.
In 1930 Galsworthy published On Forsyte 'Change which deals in the main with the older Forsytes before the events chronicled in The Man of Property.
John Galsworthy (1867–1933) was an English novelist and playwright. He won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1932.
Table of Contents:
The Forsyte Chronicles:
The Forsyte Saga
Book 1: The Man of Property
Interlude: Indian Summer of a Forsyte
Book 2: In Chancery
Interlude: Awakening
Book 3: To Let
A Modern Comedy (Second Trilogy of the Forsyte Saga)
Book 1: The White Monkey
Interlude: A Silent Wooing
Book 2: The Silver Spoon
Interlude: Passers By Book 3: Swan Song
End of the Chapter (Third Trilogy of the Forsyte Saga)
Book 1: Aid in Waiting
Book 2: Flowering Wilderness
Book 3: Over the River (One More River)
On Forsyte 'Change
3,271 printed pages
Copyright owner
Original publication
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?


  • puddle88has quotedlast year
    Married Women's Property Act

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)