Books
Fiona Valpy

The French for Love

Like a glass of wine in the French afternoon sunshine — The French for Love is the perfect summer escape.

Fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews or Erica James — and everyone who enjoyed Nick Alexander’s The French House — will love Fiona Valpy.

Gina has lost her perfect job, her boyfriend and her favourite aunt all within the space of a few months.

So when she inherits her aunt’s ramshackle French house, Gina decides to pack her bags for the Bordeaux countryside — swapping the miserable English weather for blue skies, sunshine, great wine and a fresh start.

What she hasn’t factored in is a hole in the roof, the most embarrassing language faux pas, and discovering family secrets that she was never supposed to know.

Suddenly feeling a long way from home, Gina will have to rely on new found friends, her own hard work and Cédric — her charming, mysterious and très handsome new stonemason.

But whilst desire needs no translation, love is a different matter. Can Gina overcome the language barrier to make her French dream come true?
226 printed pages
Original publication
2013
Publisher
Bookouture

Impressions

How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)