C.J. Archer

C. J. Archer is an Australian author of historical mystery and fantasy novels. She is best known for the Glass And Steele series, the Cleopatra Fox Mysteries, the Ministry Of Curiosities, and The Glass Library series.

C.J. Archer spent her early childhood in Queensland, Australia. From a young age, C. J. was a devoted reader, constantly engrossed in novels. During her high school years, she delved into poetry writing, nurturing her dream of becoming a writer.

Before becoming a full-time fiction author, Archer was a librarian, an IT support person, and a technical writer. She debuted with the novel Medium (2012), which soon became a trilogy.

Archer initially started out writing historical romances before shifting to writing historical fantasies. She won several romance writing awards, including an Emerald Award at the 2008 Australia RWA, for the book that she published later as Honor Bound (2011).

Now C.J. Archer is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Under the pen name Carolyn Scott, she has also written several short stories for women's magazines.

C.J. Archer lives with her family in Melbourne, Australia.

Photo credit: cjarcher.com


em 💌shared an impression4 months ago
👍Worth reading

i started this book when i was like 12 im so glad i found it again and finished it

  • unavailable
  • Oceanna Bodieshared an impression10 months ago
    👍Worth reading

    An amazing story for people that like romance, adventure, mystery, magic and friendships!
    A spectacular series

    Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)