W.D. Frolick

Vigilante Justice


Vigilante Justice is a stand-alone sequel to W.D. Frolick's novel Music City Murders.

A ruthless serial killer is causing panic on Nashville's streets, and Detective Mike McMahon is nearing his breaking point. As his engagement to beautiful country artist Suzanne Taylor falls apart, McMahon will need to keep his wits intact if he and his partner, Detective Sergeant Rose Goodwin,  have any chance of catching the cunning psychopath.

The killer's MO is consistent, staging each crime scene with theatrical perfection. After being bludgeoned to death with a golf club, a red golf ball, the killer's calling card, is placed in the victim's mouth, their lifeless hand left clutching the murder weapon. What is the motive? What does golf have to do with anything?

Meanwhile, McMahon's nemesis, Nashville Star Daily investigative reporter Jeff Stone, lambastes the detectives for their lack of progress in solving the case, creating more potholes in an already bumpy road.

As quickly as they started, the murders suddenly stop, leaving McMahon and Goodwin baffled. Given a new assignment, the detectives must put the Golf Club Killer case on hold while Mike goes undercover to investigate the disappearance of several men from Nashville's gay community. McMahon's mind is reeling, knowing that it is just a matter of time before the Golf Club Killer strikes again.

Vigilante Justice is a suspense-filled crime thriller that will keep you turning pages until the very end.
240 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)