Janet Dailey

Night of the Cotillion

The legendary New York Times–bestselling author continues her Americana series as an innocent crush turns to scandalous passion for a sweet Georgia peach.
Discover romance across America with Janet Dailey’s classic series featuring a love story set in each of the fifty states.
Since the first moment she saw him, Amanda Bennett has been fixated on Jarod Colby. She never thought he’d notice a local girl like her, so when Jarod takes an interest at the annual cotillion at his family’s plantation house, Amanda is overwhelmed by his attention—and his intense, masculine presence.
But her Prince Charming isn’t perfect, not with his arrogant assurance that he can have anything he wants no questions asked—including Amanda. Jarod isn’t the sort for love or marriage. What he wants are the pleasures of the moment . . . and the pleasures he offers are undeniable. Now, Amanda will have to decide if the thrill of loving Jarod is worth the risk of not being loved in return.
223 printed pages
Original publication
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)