Edgar Allan Poe

The Complete Tales & Poems of Edgar Allan Poe

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
Part of the Timeless Classics series, The Complete Tales & Poems of Edgar Allan Poe contains every know tale written by the famous gothic American writer. His often macabre and dark works, which span the years from 1827 to his death in 1849, include “The Raven,” “The Black Cat,” “The Tell-Tale Heart,” and "Annabelle Lee.”
For Poe fans worldwide, this elegant collector's edition includes over 70 of Poe's short stories, more than 40 melodious poems, and his only full-length novelThe Narrative of A. Gordon Pym. In addition, it also includes a compelling introduction by notable historian and biographer Daniel Stashower.
Tales include:
The Unparalleled Adventure Of One Hans Pfaall The Balloon-HoaxMesmeric Revelation Ms. Found In A Bottle A Descent Into The Maelström Von Kempelen And His Discovery The Gold-Bug The Facts In The Case Of M. Valdemar The Thousand-And-Second Tale Of Scheherazade  The Murders In The Rue Morgue The Mystery Of Marie Rogêt The Fall Of The House Of Usher The Purloined Letter The Tell-Tale Heart The Black CatThe Imp Of The Perverse The Premature Burial The Island Of The Fay The Cask Of Amontillado The Pit And The Pendulum The Oval Portrait The Masque Of The Red Death The Assignation The System Of Doctor Tarr And Professor Fether Mystification How To Write A Blackwood Article A Predicament The Literary Life Of Thingum Bob, Esq. Diddling X-Ing A ParagrabThe Angel Of The Odd Loss Of Breath The Business Man Mellonta Tauta The Man That Was Used Up Maelzel’s Chess-Player The Power Of Words The Conversation Of Eiros And CharmionThe Colloquy Of Monos And Una Silence—A Fable Shadow—A Parable A Tale Of Jerusalem Philosophy Of Furniture The Sphinx The Man Of The Crowd “Thou Art The Man” Hop-Frog Never Bet The Devil Your Head Four Beasts In One  Poems include: The Raven Lenore A Valentine HymnThe ColiseumUlalume To Helen An Enigma Annabel Lee To One In Paradise  The BellsTo My Mother The Haunted Palace  The Conqueror Worm  To F—S S. O—D The Valley Of Unrest The City In The Sea  The SleeperA Dream Within A Dream SilenceDream-LandUlalieTo ZanteBridal BalladEldoradoIsrafelFor AnnieScenes From “Politian” The Timeless Classics series from Rock Point brings together the works of classic authors from around the world. Complete and unabridged, these elegantly designed gift editions feature luxe, patterned endpapers, ribbon markers, and foil and deboss details on vibrantly colored cases. Celebrate these beloved works of literature as true standouts in your personal library collection.
This book is currently unavailable
1,626 printed pages
Original publication
Rock Point



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)