George Sand

The Bagpipers

The Bagpipers is a novel by George Sand, first published in 1853. It forms part of her series of pastoral novels which evoke the peasant world of the author's home region of Berry. The series also includes The Devil's PoolLittle Fadette, and François the Waif, which are also available from Hawthorne Classics. The Bagpipers tells the story of two sets of lovers who struggle to find their place in the rural societies of 19th century France.
404 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)