Ranald Bannerman's Boyhood, George MacDonald

Ranald Bannerman's Boyhood

Ranald Bannerman's Boyhood is a story of a young motherless boy growing up with his brothers in a Scottish manse. The list of characters includes: The wicked sneaking, housekeeper, Mrs. Mitchel, Kirsty, an enchanting Highland storyteller, Turkey, the intrepid cowherd, the strange Wandering Willie, the evil Kelpie, the sweet horse Missie, and the lovely Elsie Duff. Throughout the twists and turns of his escapades and adventures, Ranald learns from his father the important lessons of courage and integrity.
Add to shelf
Already read
280 printed pages
KidsBiographies & MemoirsClassics

Related booksAll


One fee. Stacks of books

You don’t just buy a book, you buy an entire library… for the same price!

Always have something to read

Friends, editors, and experts can help you find new and interesting books.

Read whenever, wherever

Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.

Bookmate – an app that makes you want to read

Related booksAll

George MacDonald
At the Back of the North Wind
George MacDonald
The Light Princess and Other Fairy Sto­ries
George MacDonald
Lilith, a ro­mance
George MacDonald
Lilith, a romance
George MacDonald
Adela Cath­cart, Vol­ume 2
George MacDonald
Adela Cathcart, Volume 2
Salted with Fire, George MacDonald
George MacDonald
Salted with Fire
The Flight of the Shadow, George MacDonald
George MacDonald
The Flight of the Shadow
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)