Chester Music

The Essential Collection: Gershwin Gold

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
This episode of the The Essential Collection series presents the most famous masterpieces by Hollywood and Broadway composer George Gershwin, including songs from Porgy And Bess, Girl Crazy, The Goldwyn Follies, A Damsel In Distress and more, all arranged for solo piano. This digital edition contains both sheet music and full audio tracks demonstrating how each piece should be performed.

The works included are:

- An American In Paris (Blues Theme)
- But Not For Me (Girl Crazy)
- Clap Yo' Hands (Oh, Kay!)
- Concerto In F (1st Movement: Theme)
- Embraceable You (Girl Crazy)
- A Foggy Day (A Damsel In Distress)
- I Got Rhythm (Girl Crazy)
- I Loves You, Porgy (Porgy And Bess)
- I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise (George White's Scandals Of 1922)
- It Ain't Necessarily So (Porgy And Bess)
- Fascinating Rhythm (Lady, Be Good)
- Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (Shall We Dance?)
- Love Walked In (The Goldwyn Follies)
- Nice Work If You Can Get It (A Damsel In Distress)
- Oh, Lady, Be Good (Lady, Be Good)
- Prelude No.1 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- Prelude No.2 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- Prelude No.3 (Three Preludes For Piano)
- The Man I Love (Lady, Be Good)
- Rhapsody In Blue (Opening Themes)
- Rhapsody In Blue (Slow Theme)
- 'S Wonderful (Funny Face)
- Someone To Watch Over Me (Oh, Kay!)
- Strike Up The Band (Strike Up The Band)
- Swanee (Capitol Revue)
- Summertime (Porgy And Bess)
- Sweet And Low Down (Tip-toes)
- They All Laughed (Shall We Dance?)
- They Can't Take That Away From Me (Shall We Dance?)
This book is currently unavailable
103 printed pages



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)