Rob Clark

Rugby World Cup Greatest Games

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
The Rugby World Cup has only been in existence since 1987, yet already it is established as the sport's premier competition – six weeks of frenzied action which entrances all the rugby-playing nations. The tournament has thrown up countless memorable matches, introduced us to amazing players and witnessed some incredible scores – from Michael Jones scoring the first World Cup try to the legendary All Blacks regaining the trophy in a titanic struggle with France 24 years later. In between we have witnessed two triumphs each for Australia and South Africa, and of course England's sole victory for a Northern Hemisphere side. To date. Relive France's spectacular wins over Australia and New Zealand; Argentina's repeated upsetting of the world order; last-minute drop goals by Joel Stransky and Jonny Wilkinson, and the sheer exuberance of the Pacific Islanders – in a Rugby World Cup history which will appeal to fans of every nation.
This book is currently unavailable
428 printed pages
Original publication
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)