Books
Ella Drummond

The Darkest Summer

One hot summer, Dee disappeared. Now she’s back…but she’s not the girl you knew.

Sera and Dee were the best of friends.

Until the day that Dee and her brother Leo vanished from Sera’s life, during a long hot summer fifteen years ago.

Now Sera is an adult, with her own child, five-year-old Katie, and has returned to her childhood home after her husband’s death.

While she grieves, the past haunts Sera at every turn … and then Dee and Leo return to their small Hampshire village, along with Dee’s young daughter.

But Dee is silent and haunted by her demons; no longer the fun-loving girl that Sera loved. And when Sera uncovers the shocking secret that Dee is hiding, it’s clear that the girl she knew is long gone — and that the adult she has grown into might put all of them in danger…

A gripping, twisty and unputdownable thriller — perfect reading for long summer days. Fans of K.L Slater, Liane Moriarty and Rachel Abbott will love this captivating thriller.

Praise for The Darkest Summer:

an addictive read that totally absorbs you’ By The Letter Book Reviews

‘this was an enthralling thriller, I was captivated from page one…I was pleasantly surprised and fully transported by reading this spell-binding story’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

A really good mystery thriller…highly recommended’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

‘I was hooked…Amazing plotline and characters’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

There are multiple mysteries and plot twists and I couldn’t put the book down, which is the highest compliment I can give a book’ Netgalley reviewer

This book was super thrilling and I recommend it for all psychological thriller fans’ Netgalley reviewer

had all the right twists and turns up until the very end. It kept me wanting more and I could FEEL the heat.’ Netgalley reviewer

A superb read — don’t miss this one!’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer

‘There are many twists and turns in this book…You will not figure out all of the secrets until the very end!’ Netgalley reviewer

‘An absorbing mystery set during a sweltering hot summer…A super read, with lots of plot twists’ Netgalley reviewer

Praise for Ella Drummond:

‘This has probably reawakened my love for psychological thrillers!…I don’t think I’ll be able to recommend this one enough. It’s definitely a must read…my book of the year so far!Nemesis Book Blog

‘A gritty, psychologically twisted novel which left me trusting nobody, not even myself. I cannot WAIT to read more from this author if this debut is anything to go by. Such a cracking read.’ The Writing Garnet

My Last Lie is compelling reading and will keep you hooked from the off, bravo, Ella Drummond! You had me on tenterhooks all the way through this one!Emma the Little Bookworm

‘So many crazy twists and even though I was pretty convinced of the who, I had no idea of the why! And that last lie? Wow! An addictive intriguing story that will completely draw you in!Audio Killed the Bookmark
290 printed pages
Original publication
2019
Publisher
Hera Books

Impressions

    👍
    👎
    💧
    🐼
    💤
    💩
    💀
    🙈
    🔮
    💡
    🎯
    💞
    🌴
    🚀
    😄

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)