Sarah Tytler

Life of Her Most Gracious Majesty the Queen (Vol. 1&2)

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
“Life of Her Most Gracious Majesty the Queen” in 2 volumes is a biographical account of the British Queen Victoria written by the Scottish novelist Sarah Tytler. Victoria (1819–1901) was Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland from 1837 until her death. She adopted the additional title of Empress of India in 1876. Known as the Victorian era, her reign of 63 years and seven months was longer than that of any of her predecessors. It was a period of industrial, cultural, political, scientific, and military change within the United Kingdom, and was marked by a great expansion of the British Empire. Volume 1: Sixty-three Years Since Childhood Youth The Accession The Proroguing of Parliament, the Visit to Guildhall, and the Coronation The Maiden Queen The Betrothal The Marriage A Royal Pair Royal Occupations — An Attempt on the Queen's Life The First Christening — The Season of 1841 Birth of the Prince of Wales — The Afghan Disasters — Visit of the King of Prussia — The Queen's Plantagenet Ball Fresh Attempts against the Queen's Life — Mendelssohn — Death of the Duc D'orleans The Queen's First Visit to Scotland A Marriage, a Death, and a Birth in the Royal Family… Volume 2: Royal Progresses to Burghley, Stowe, and Strathfieldsaye The Queen's Powder Ball The Queen's First Visit to Germany Railway Speculation — Failure of the Potato Crop — Sir Robert Peel's Resolutions — Birth of Princess Helena — Visit of Ibrahim Pasha Autumn Yachting Excursions — The Spanish Marriages — Winter Visits Installation of Prince Albert as Chancellor of Cambridge The Queen's Visit to the Western Islands of Scotland and Stay at Ardverikie The French Fugitives — The People's Charter The Queen's First Stay at Balmoral Public and Domestic Interests — Fresh Attack upon the Queen The Queen's First Visit to Ireland Scotland Again — Glasgow and Dee-side The Opening of the New Coal Exchange — The Death of Queen Adelaide Preparation for the Exhibition — Birth of the Duke of Connaught…
This book is currently unavailable
768 printed pages
Copyright owner
Original publication
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)