10 Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing, Ben Okri, J. M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer
Ben Okri,J. M. Coetzee,Nadine Gordimer

10 Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing

278 printed pages
Celebrating ten years of the leading literary prize for African fiction (dubbed “The African Booker”), 10 Years of the Caine Prize brings together the ten winning stories along with a story each from the four African winners of the Booker Prize: Chinua Achebe, J.M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, and Ben Okri.
The ten winners:
Leila Aboulela for The MuseumHelon Habila for Love PoemsBinyavanga Wainaina for Discovering HomeYvonne Adhiambo Owuor for Weight of WhispersBrian Chikwava for Seventh Street AlchemyS.A. Afolabi for Monday Morning Mary Watson for JungfrauMonica Arac de Nyeko for Jambula TreeHenrietta Rose-Innes for Poison
(The tenth winner is to be announced and published in the New Internationalist in July 2009.)
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
Search on Google
Add to shelf



How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
Voces de África, Bookmate
Voces de África
  • 17
  • 37
Black girl magic💕, Jumko
Africa, Jorge Glez
Jorge Glez
  • 17
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)