Joseph Smith Jr.

The Pearl of Great Price

The Pearl of Great Price is part of the canonical standard works of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. It is a selection of material produced by Joseph Smith and deals with many significant aspects of the faith and doctrine of the church. The Pearl of Great Price contains five sections:
Selections from the Book of Moses: portions of the Book of Genesis from the Joseph Smith Translation of the Bible.
The Book of Abraham: a translation from papyri acquired by Smith in 1835, dealing with Abraham's journeys in Egypt. The work contains many distinctive Mormon doctrines such as exaltation.
Joseph Smith—Matthew: portions of the Gospel of Matthew from the Joseph Smith Translation of the Bible.
Joseph Smith—History: a first-person narrative of Smith's life before the founding of the church. The material is taken from Documentary History of the Church and is based on a history written by Smith in 1838.
The Articles of Faith: concise listing of thirteen fundamental doctrines of Mormonism composed by Smith in 1842.
101 printed pages
Copyright owner
Original publication
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)