Grace Livingston Hill

The Story of Miranda – Complete Trilogy (Marcia Schuyler, Phoebe Deane & Miranda)

“Miranda” — Miranda is Marcia's beloved housekeeper and a fiery spirit who has saved both Marcia and Phoebe from evil plots in previous books. As for herself she is content in serving as a housekeeper until she hears about the news of a man who was falsely accused of murder and managed to escape with her help. Will Miranda be reunited with him? Will his name be cleared of the false charges?Marcia Schuyler — When Marcia's sister elopes at the altar she decides to sacrifice her own life and becomes a substitute bride in her place. But will her sacrifice be ever acknowledged by the townspeople or her new husband?
“Phoebe Deane” — In this sequel to the previous book, Marcia Schuyler, Phoebe Deane is a story of a simple and kind protagonist who is cornered from all the sides by the prospects of a loveless and violent marriage, a scheming sister-in-law, and her ill-mannered niece. Will Phoebe ever get to find her true love? Or will she be forever stuck in this hopeless situation? Read on!
1,041 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)