The Masnavi I Ma'navi of Rumi (Complete 6 Books)

The Persian poet and Sufi mystic Jeláleddín Rumi (1207–1273) found his own religious order, the Whirling Dervishes. His Sufi poems are amongst the most compelling and memorable spiritual works of world literature. Their diversity and profoundness had entertained generations of readers and profoundly shaped culture and literature. To many modern Westerners, Rumi's poems are one of the best introductions to the philosophy and practice of Sufism. Rumi's teachings are considered to transcend religious, national and ethnic borders. With these translations, other cultures and people in the world are now also approaching and understanding Rumi more deeply. His poetry touches the seeking and sense of wonder present in every human being.

1/ The Masnavi I Ma'navi of Rumi (Complete 6 Books) translated and annotated by E. H. Whinfield.
2/ The Festival of Spring from The Díván of Jeláleddín translated and annotated by William Hastie.

Easy to read layout, complete dynamic footnotes.

430 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)