Averil Ives

Master of Hearts

Perfect for fans of the Bridgerton series by Julia Quinn.
Kathleen O’Farrel finds herself as the governess of Conde de Chaves’ two young nephews. What follows is a clash of wills: Kathleen has a strong will of her own, while Conde is strict and old-fashioned. Although the circumstances are far from easy from the start, Kathleen finds herself drawn to the romantic Portugal. Can she find a softer side to her relationship with Conde as well? The charming novel written in the 20th century under one of Ida Pollock’s pseudonyms, Averil Ives, promises a gripping love tale set in picturesque Europe.
A must-read for fans of literary romance and surprising twists of fate.

Averil Ives is a pseudonym of Ida Pollock (1908 — 2013), a highly successful British writer of over 125 romance novels translated into numerous languages and published across the world. Ida Pollock has sold millions of copies over her 90-year career.

Pollock began writing when she was 10 years old. Ida has travelled widely, living in several different countries. She continues to be popular amongst both her devoted fan base and new readers alike. Pollock has been referred to as the “world's oldest novelist” who was still active at 105 and continued writing until her death.

On the occasion of her 105th birthday, Pollock was appointed honorary vice-president of the Romantic Novelists' Association, having been one of its founding members.

Ida Pollock wrote in a wide variety of pseudonyms: Joan M. Allen, Susan Barrie, Pamela Kent, Averil Ives, Anita Charles, Barbara Rowan, Jane Beaufort, Rose Burghley, Mary Whistler and Marguerite Bell.
178 printed pages
Original publication
Saga Egmont

Other versions



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)