George Bernard Shaw

The Complete Works of George Bernard Shaw

The Complete Works of George Bernard Shaw
George Bernard Shaw, known at his insistence simply as Bernard Shaw, was an Irish playwright, critic, polemicist and political activist. His influence on Western theatre, culture and politics extended from the 1880s to his death and beyond.
This collection includes the following:
Dark Lady of the Sonnets
Mrs. Warren's Profession
Back to Methuselah
The Perfect Wagnerite
An Unsocial Socialist
The Miraculous Revenge
You Never Can Tell
The Admirable Bashville
Man And Superman
Caesar and Cleopatra
Captain Brassbound's Conversion
O'Flaherty V. C
The Inca of Perusalem
Augustus Does His Bit
Great Catherine
Heartbreak House
How He Lied to Her Husband
John Bull's Other Island
Arms and the Man
The Devil's Disciple
Bernard Shaw's Preface to Major Barbara
Major Barbara
Androcles and the Lion
Preface to Androcles and the Lion
The Man of Destiny
The Impossibilities of Anarchism
The Doctor's Dilemma: Preface on Doctors
The Doctor's Dilemma
The Philanderer
Getting Married
Fanny's First Play
The Shewing-up of Blanco Posnet
Press Cuttings
Cashel Byron's Profession
A Treatise on Parents and Children
The Irrational Knot
Maxims for Revolutionists
Man Kann Nie Wissen
4,366 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)