The Upside of Irrationality, Dan Ariely
Books
Dan Ariely

The Upside of Irrationality

Read
366 printed pages
  • 🎯1
  • 👍1
“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds
Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.
Impression
Add to shelf

Other versions

The Upside of Irrationality, Dan Ariely

One fee. Stacks of books

You don’t just buy a book, you buy an entire library… for the same price!

Always have something to read

Friends, editors, and experts can help you find new and interesting books.

Read whenever, wherever

Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.

  • 🎯Worthwhile1
  • 👍Worth reading1
Sign in or Register
Smira Rao
Smira Raoshared an impression3 months ago
👍Worth reading
🎯Worthwhile

Артем Малахивский
Артем Малахивскийhas quoted3 months ago
I had to endure what psychologists call a “negative immediate effect” for the sake of a “positive long-term effect.” This is the type of problem we all experience when we fail to do short-term tasks that will be good for us down the road.
Smira Rao
Smira Raohas quoted4 months ago
Moreover, nature gave us a handy internal mechanism: a lag of about twenty minutes between the time when we’d actually consumed enough calories and the time when we felt we had enough to eat.
chernishevanas52134
chernishevanas52134has quoted6 months ago
promising new experimental drug called interferon looked as if it might be an effective treatment for hepatitis C.
Better person
, Facundo Jerevo
Facundo Jerevo
Better person
  • 23
  • 4
Non-fiction, Tatjana
Tatjana
Non-fiction
  • 45
  • 2
Economics and statistics , matimag13
OTHER PLANET, Paramitha Pricilia
Paramitha Pricilia
OTHER PLANET
  • 6
  • 1
psycho, anvime
anvime
psycho
  • 3
  • 1
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)