Books
Victoria Walters

Coming Home to Glendale Hall

‘Family, friendship, community spirit and Christmas…Victoria has cooked up the perfect festive feast!’ Heidi Swain, bestselling author of The Christmas Wishlist

Everything you could possibly want in a heartwarming festive read and I loved every second of it!’ Books of All Kinds

Uplifting and full of heart — this is an utter treat of a book! The perfect festive read for fans of Heidi Swain, Cathy Bramley and Sue Moorcroft, from the bestselling author of Summer at the Kindness Cafe.

Beth Williams is finally coming home for Christmas. After falling pregnant at sixteen, she ran away from her family and the imposing Scottish estate where she grew up, working hard to build a life for herself and daughter Isabelle — but now she’s returning to Glendale Hall.

As Beth tries to mend her broken family ties, and fights to bring the community of Glendale back together, she realises that the story she has told herself for a decade might well be a very different one from the truth. Even though she ran from Glendale it has never left her heart. And, she soon realises, neither has Drew — Beth’s first love.

Will Beth be able to forgive her mother and grandmother (and herself) for what happened ten years ago? What will Drew say when he discovers the secret she’s been keeping from him for so long? Can a festive trail bring the village back together?

Will Christmas work its magic on Glendale — or will Beth be forced to run away from it all over again?

A charming, uplifting novel that will warm your heart — the perfect read to curl up with this autumn. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will love this gorgeously romantic read.

Readers are falling in love with Coming Home to Glendale Hall:

‘5☆ A Heart Warming, Cosy Romance, Full of Festive Cheer that will Melt Your Heart!’ Dash Fan Book Reviews

‘Full of charm, heart, humour, pathos and emotion, Coming Home to Glendale Hall is a brilliant read I absolutely adored.’ Bookish Jottings

‘An amazing, emotional roller coaster festive second-chance romance and just — wow! — what a great read.’ Splashes into Books

‘With romances brewing and lots of Christmas sparkle, this is a lovely book to savour. Second chances and starting anew with a clean page — there is hope and affection in every page.’ Books Life and Everything

‘all the ingredients you’d want in a wonderful festive fiction treat; warmth, tradition, family, joy and hope…An utter treat full of heart and guaranteed to lift your spirits.’ Bee Books Beauty

‘I adored the beautiful storytelling, the outstanding seasonal descriptions and attention to detail, but most of all I adored the poignant and emotional underlying message.’ The Writing Garnet

‘This is one of those special festive books which you dive straight into and feel sorry when it has finished…A heart-warming tale of second chances, love and forgiveness.’ Books Life and Everything

‘Victoria Walters has made me her loyal fan with this fabulous book. A beautiful read, indeed.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews

everything you could possibly want in a heartwarming festive read and I loved every second of it.’ Books of All Kinds

‘I am now in the festive spirit thanks to this wonderful and uplifting novel…this is a novel that just leaves you with a warm glow’ Herding Cats

an idyllic setting for a winter romance novel. The story is about family and friendship, rediscovering roots and the magic of first love.’ Waggy Tales Blog
354 printed pages
Original publication
2019
Publisher
Hera Books

Impressions

    👍
    👎
    💧
    🐼
    💤
    💩
    💀
    🙈
    🔮
    💡
    🎯
    💞
    🌴
    🚀
    😄

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)