Five Children and It

Five Children and It is a children's novel by English author Edith Nesbit, first published in 1902; it was expanded from a series of stories published in the Strand Magazine in 1900 under the general title The Psammead, or the Gifts. It is the first of a trilogy which includes The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904) and The Story of the Amulet (1906). The book has never been out of print since its initial publication.
Add to shelf
Already read
243 printed pages
Read for freeModern FictionKidsHistory

Related booksAll

Charles Kingsley

The Water-Babies

Edith Nesbit

The Railway Children

Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did

Johanna Spyri


George MacDonald

The Princess and the Goblin

Joseph Rudyard Kipling
Cap­tains Coura­geous

Joseph Rudyard Kipling

Captains Courageous

Hugh Lofting
The Story of Doc­tor Dolit­tle

Hugh Lofting

The Story of Doctor Dolittle

Don’t give a book.
Give a library.
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)