The Crown of Darkness, Anne Spencer Parry
Anne Spencer Parry

The Crown of Darkness

164 printed pages
This book is the third in a quartet. The first two books, The Land Behind the World and The Lost Souls of the Twilight describe the adventures of Bara, a girl from our world who visits the Land Behind the World. The Land is a place of great contrasts: there is Grey City, a square, walled-in place where the people have become so soulless that they have turned into Flugs; there are the Western Mountains, the home of the Hill-folk, free, wild, full of life and colour and between these two the Grey Waste, a desolate place burned by the glaring sun and swept by howling dust storms. In the second book the Flugs tried to invade the Western Mountains but they were beaten at the Battle of Glendower, when the magical character, the Fool, led the Lost Souls of the Twilight into their midst. The news of the Flugs' defeat spread swiftly and many things began to change all over the Land.
Original publication
Add to shelf

One fee. Stacks of books

You don’t just buy a book, you buy an entire library… for the same price!

Always have something to read

Friends, editors, and experts can help you find new and interesting books.

Read whenever, wherever

Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.

Bookmate – an app that makes you want to read



How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)