Arnold Bennett

The Complete Five Towns Collections

Musaicum Books presents to you a meticulously edited The Five Towns collection. This ebook has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Arnold Bennett was born in a modest house in Hanley in the Potteries district of Staffordshire. Hanley was one of the Six Towns that were joined together at the beginning of the 20th century as Stoke-on-Trent. Bennett depicted Stoke-on-Trent as “the Five Towns” and it is a common location for his novels and stories. Anna of the Five Towns, was the first of Bennett's novels about life in the Staffordshire Potteries. The Clayhanger Family and The Old Wives' Tale also draw on the experience of life in the Potteries, as did several of his other novels.
A Man from the North
Anna of the Five Towns
Tales of the Five Towns
The Grim Smile of the Five Towns
The Old Wives' Tale
The Card: A Story of Adventure in the Five Towns
Hilda Lessways
The Matador Of The Five Towns
These Twain
The Roll-Call
4,221 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)