Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Complete Chronicles of Avonlea

Both books contained in this beautiful edition belong to the classics in Canadian literature. Written by the author of the Anne of Green Gables bestsellers they feature an abundance of short stories all set in the fictional village of Avonlea.


Chronicles Of Avonlea

I. The Hurrying Of Ludovic
Ii. Old Lady Lloyd
Iii. Each In His Own Tongue
Iv. Little Joscelyn
V. The Winning Of Lucinda
Vi. Old Man Shaw's Girl
Vii. Aunt Olivia's Beau
Viii. The Quarantine At Alexander Abraham's
Ix. Pa Sloane's Purchase
X. The Courting Of Prissy Strong
Xi. The Miracle At Carmody
Xii. The End Of A Quarrel

Further Chronicles Of Avonlea

I. Aunt Cynthia's Persian Cat Ii. The Materializing Of Cecil
Iii. Her Father's Daughter
Iv. Jane's Baby
V. The Dream-Child
Vi. The Brother Who Failed
Vii. The Return Of Hester
Viii. The Little Brown Book Of Miss Emily
Ix. Sara's Way X. The Son Of His Mother
Xi. The Education Of Betty
Xii. In Her Selfless Mood
Xiii. The Conscience Case Of David Bell
Xiv. Only A Common Fellow
Xv. Tannis Of The Flats

This is the annotated edition including an autobiographical annotation by the author herself.
462 printed pages
Original publication


How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)