David Wheway

It's Ok: Active Listening and Evaluating

Notify me when the book’s added
To read this book, upload an EPUB or FB2 file to Bookmate. How do I upload a book?
With activities by David Wheway, Jonathan Barnes and Shelagh Thomson, 'It's Ok' is one of a series of 5 books which focus on developing music across the primary/elementary curriculum. A special feature is that of suggesting ways in which visiting musicians can support and liaise with schools to enhance the music curriculum. 'It's Ok' includes activities to: promote careful, attentive and active listening; develop a technical language to describe sounds, instruments and responses;recognise how musical elements are used within extracts; identify sound/instrumental sources, develop awareness of music of different genres, traditions, times and places. Activities develop through the book from simple ideas for children of around 4 years old, to the end of KS2 (11 year olds).
This book is currently unavailable
122 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)