Margit Sandemo

The Ice People 6 – Evil Legacy

Tarjei Lind of the Ice People promised his grandfather Tengel that he would find a worthy heir to their secret recipes. Tarjei decides to give all of this — plants, herbs, potions and recipes — to Mattias, Kolgrim's half-brother. When this news reaches Kolgrim one summer's day in 1633, his evil mind flares up in appalling violence.
Cecilie and Alexander Paladin's daughter, Gabriella was born and bred in Denmark together with her twin brother, Tancred. A degrading event forces Gabriella to flee her home and stay with her relatives in Norway and her visit there is of great significance to the entire clan.
The Legend of the Ice People series has already captivated over 45 million readers across the world.

The story of the Ice People is a moving legend of love and supernatural powers
'Margit Sandemo is, simply, quite wonderful.'
— The Guardian
'Full of convincing characters, well estabished in time and place, and enlightening … will get your eyes popping, and quite possibly groins twitching … these are graphic novels without pictures… I want to know what happens next.'
— The Times
'A mixure of myth and legend interwoven with historical events, this is imaginative creation that involves the reader from the first page to the last.'
— Historical Novels Review
'Loved by the masses, the prolific Margit Sandemo has written over 172 novels to date and is Scandinavia s most widely read author…'
— Scanorama magazine
270 printed pages
Copyright owner
Original publication
Publication year

Other versions

Have you already read it? How did you like it?

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)