Joseph Smith

The Doctrine and Selected Covenants

The Doctrine and Selected Covenants of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is a part of the open scriptural canon of several denominations of the Latter Day Saint movement. The book contains revelations on numerous topics, most of which were dictated by the movement's founder Joseph Smith. The Doctrine and Covenants was first published as a later version of the Book of Commandments. This earlier book contained 65 early revelations to church leaders, including Joseph Smith and Oliver Cowdery, and before it was released it was destroyed by a mob in Missouri. The committee of Presiding Elders, led by Smith, began to review and revise numerous revelations for inclusion in the new work which contained a total of 103 revelations. These 103 revelations contain items or principles for the regulation of the church, as taken from the revelations which have been given since its organization, as well as from former ones.
407 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)