Steven Becker

Wood's Fury

Sometimes when you try and do the right thing—it turns into disaster
Living on an island, miles from the mainland, Mac Travis thought he could disappear. It was a simple life with no worries and fewer bills. Mac was content working his trap lines, fishing the seasons, and diving. That all ended when he and his mate found a turtle laden down with fifty kilos of pure cocaine floating in the Gulf Stream.

What seemed at the time to be a simple rescue, entangles him in a web of deceit and lies. From Marathon to Key West and on to the Dry Tortugas, Mac has no choice but to find a treasure that is better left alone.

Caught in a war between a father and son, Mac and his crew must weave their way through not only the dangerous waters of the Keys and the counter-culture of Key West, but a family history better left buried. Featuring the eccentric characters and locations of the Keys, the ninth novel in the Mac Travis Adventure Series, by best-selling author, Steven Becker is everything you’ve come to expect and more.
This audiobook is currently unavailable
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)