The Blue Fairy Book, Andrew Lang
Andrew Lang

The Blue Fairy Book

The poet, novelist and literary critic Andrew Lang (1844–1912) wrote, edited, collected, or contributed to more than 150 works, of which the most notable are his Fairy Books, a series of 25 collections of stories for children published between 1889 and 1913. Lang created the enchanting world of fairyland inhabited by the snow-queen, the mermaid's son, giants, ogres, dwarfs, monsters and magicians. ‘The Blue Fairy Book’ (1889) is the first volume in the series and contains some of the most familiar tales from sources like The Arabian Nights, Grimm, Charles Perrault, Madame D'Aulnoy, Norwegian folklore and more. Tales featured in ‘The Blue Fairy book’ include Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Blue Beard, The Bronze Ring, Cinderella, East of the Sun, West of the Moon, The Forty Thieves, Hansel and Gretel, Puss in Boots, Trusty John, Jack and the Giantkiller, Goldilocks, Sleeping Beauty and Rumpelstiltskin. Lang's versions of fairy tales are generally considered to be the best English versions, and his collections are the richest and widest in range.
This audiobook is currently unavailable
Copyright owner
Author's Republic

Other versions



How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register

Open the app & listen

Bookmate now offers audiobooks! We have stacks for you to listen to, but right now you can only do that on your phone or tablet via our apps.

The Blue Fairy Book, Andrew Lang
The Blue Fairy Book
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)