Madeleine Roux

Asylum

unavailable
Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."
For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.
As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.
Flled with chilling mystery and suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.
Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!
This audiobook is currently unavailable
6:43:09
Publisher
HarperCollins

Impressions

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)