Elisabeth Mcneill

A Bridge in Time

unavailable
Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it?

For generations, the oldest village in Scotland has remained unchanged but now it is 1853 and the railway is coming to Camptounfoot. Shy and beautiful Emma Jane Wylie is determined to fight for her father’s dream – the construction of the railway bridge that will carry the new track southwards. Her father’s demise puts Emma in charge.  But during the two years of its construction, the project is beset by drama and tragedy: cholera rages, the men down tools, murder and conspiracy are in the air – and then a landslide threatens to destroy all their endeavours. Inspired by her father’s vision, and with a strength of mind and resolve at odds with her Victorian upbringing, Emma Jane takes on the world – and is determined to win.

A dramatic and riveting saga of survival for fans of Ann Bennett, Catherine Gaskin, and Rosie Clark. 


Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.
This audiobook is currently unavailable
21:40:59
Publisher
Saga Egmont

Impressions

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)