The Crown of Embers, Rae Carson
Rae Carson

The Crown of Embers

unavailable
11:37:22
  • 👍1
“Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.”—Locus Magazine
The second book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.
She does not know what awaits her at the enemy’s gate.
Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn’t. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.
To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she’s lucky, she’ll return. But there will be a cost.
Don’t miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!

Impression
Add to shelf
25Listeners1Impression
  • 👍Worth reading1
Sign in or Register
Casper Lippert Nørgaard
Casper Lippert Nørgaardshared an impression6 months ago
👍Worth reading

Open the app & listen

Bookmate now offers audiobooks! We have stacks for you to listen to, but right now you can only do that on your phone or tablet via our apps.

The Crown of Embers, Rae Carson
The Crown of Embers
1x4:20-2:20:15
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)