Elizabeth Bell

Sweet Medicine

Listen in app
In the epic conclusion of the Lazare Family Saga, two very different brothers must become allies to save the woman they both love.
Charleston, South Carolina, 1860. For nine long years, Clare Stratford has struggled to understand her mother’s final choice. The truth comes at a devastating price.
Clare’s lifelong love, Dr. David Lazare, risks everything to heal her wounded body. But only the medicine of David’s Cheyenne brother, Ésh, can mend Clare’s shattered soul. Ésh offers her an escape from her past and from the South that has condemned her.
Can a scarred Southern belle find peace and purpose amongst Cheyenne tipis? Or, as the country hurtles toward civil war, does Clare’s destiny lie back East alongside her beloved physician?
Sweet Medicine is the final book in the Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you’ll be swept away by this epic series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander. The saga begins with Necessary Sins.
This series is intended for mature audiences.
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)