Susan Henderson

Up from the Blue

unavailable
 “Elegant and engrossing….Henderson is a talent to watch.”
—Danielle Trussoni, author of Angelology
“This is not a book you’ll soon forget.”
—Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants
The gripping debut novel from Litpark.com founder and Pushcart Prize-nominee Susan Henderson, Up From the Blue is a dazzling tour de force that unfolds against the backdrop of 1970s America—a tumultuous era of desegregation, school busing, and the early rise of modern-day feminism. The story of an imaginative young girl struggling to make sense of her mother’s mysterious disappearance, Up From the Blue is enthralling fiction that delves into complex family relationships, in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Katrina Kittle, and Laura Kasischke.
This audiobook is currently unavailable
8:24:33
Publisher
HarperAudio

Impressions

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)