Albert Bigelow Paine

The Lucky Piece

Listen in app
The Lucky Piece: A Story of the North Woods is a collection of adventurous and romantic stories by Albert Bigelow Paine. The tales in this prodigious work of escapist writing revolve around the lucky piece that a young man once used as payment for a hatful of berries sold to him by a girl one summer evening... Love stories, all kinds of relationships and beautiful mountain life make for a rich creative tapestry. Contents: But Paladins Ride Far Between, Out In the Blowy Wet Weather, The Deep Woods of Enchantment, A Brief Lecture and Some Introductions, A Flower on a Mountain Top, In the Devil's Garden, The Path That Leads Back to Boyhood, What Came Out of the Mist, A Shelter in the Forest, The Hermit's Story, During the Absence of Constance, Constance Returns and Hears a Story, What the Small Woman in Black Saw, What Miss Carroway Did, Edith and Frank, The Lucky Piece – Epilogue.
Copyright owner
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)