A Spring Deception, Jess Michaels
Jess Michaels

A Spring Deception

The second book in the next historical romance series coming soon from USA Today Best-selling Romance Author Jess Michaels
Miss Celia Fitzgilbert's grandfather has decreed she must marry a man with a title or he'll never reveal her mysterious father's identity. But her engagement to an Earl was already broken, leaving her steeped in scandal. She has all but given up until the reclusive Duke of Clairemont returns to Society and sweeps her off her feet, a potential solution to all her problems.
But things are not so simple for the duke. Aiden is not comfortable with his position in Society, perhaps because he is a fraud. In truth, Clairemont died months ago and the man playing him is a spy, bent on uncovering a dangerous secret. A flirtation with Celia, meant to help him fit in, quickly turns very real. But can Celia recover when the lies come out? And can Aiden keep them both alive long enough to even consider a future?
Length: Full-length novel
Sensuality level: Hot and steamy
This audiobook can be listened to as a stand-alone novel, but is part of a series (Seasons).
Add to shelf



How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register

Open the app & listen

Bookmate now offers audiobooks! We have stacks for you to listen to, but right now you can only do that on your phone or tablet via our apps.

A Spring Deception, Jess Michaels
A Spring Deception
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)