A.W. Hammond

The Paris Collaborator

unavailable
You think we’re not in this together? How are you not “one of us”’ Monsieur Duchene?’

August, 1944. In German-occupied Paris, former schoolteacher Auguste Duchene has stumbled upon an unusual way to survive: he finds missing people. When he’s approached by members of the French Resistance to locate a missing priest – and a cache of stolen weapons – Duchene initially refuses. But the Resistance offer him no choice. Within hours, he’s also blackmailed by a powerful Nazi into searching for a German soldier who’s suspected of deserting.
To fail at either task will have deadly consequences for Duchene – and for his daughter Marienne. So begins a frantic race against time. As forces close in on Paris, Duchene has only 48 hours to locate the missing priest and the missing soldier, or lose the only person he loves …

A riveting mystery for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Da Vinci Code

“Vivid and captivating.” HEATHER MORRIS, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
This audiobook is currently unavailable
7:13:23
Publisher
W. F. Howes

Impressions

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)