Laura VanArendonk Baugh

The Songweaver's Vow

unavailable
She tells Greek legends to entertain Norse gods—until one of her stories leads to murder.
When Euthalia’s father trades her to Viking raiders, her best hope is to be made a wife instead of a slave. She gets her wish—sort of—when she is sacrificed as a bride to a god.
Her inhuman husband seems kind, but he visits only in the dark of night and will not allow her to look upon him. By day Euthalia becomes known as a storyteller, spinning ancient Greek tales to entertain Asgard’s gods and monsters.
When one of her stories precipitates a god’s murder and horrific retribution, Euthalia discovers there is a monster in her bed as well. Alone in a hostile Asgard, Euthalia must ally with a spiteful goddess to sway Odin himself before bloody tragedy opens Ragnarok, the prophesied end of the world.
2018 Realm Award, Best Fantasy, SPFBO's Best of 2017 Semi-Finalist
With an epic cast of characters including Odin, Thor, Freyja, and Loki, and a magnificent harmony of Greek and Nordic mythology, this tale will appeal to readers of Neil Gaiman, Stephen Lawhead, and Mercedes Lackey.
This audiobook is currently unavailable
9:23:03

Impressions

    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)