bookmate game

Awesome Audiobooks

international
161Books90Followers
They write. They speak. You listen.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks4 days ago
    Helen Russell takes a deep dive into the parenting culture of Denmark and the other Nordic nations, from parental leave policies to school structure, screen time, and the surprising customs that lead to happy, well-adjusted humans. This fascinating peek behind the cultural curtain allows readers a glimpse of another world, where babies sleep outside in their prams up to -20°C and pre-schoolers wield axes.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast month
    An epic, heart-wrenching tale based on the incredible true story of an island at war.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast month
    A nail-biting YA thriller of impersonation, iron nerve and revenge, for fans of Karen M McManus and Holly Jackson.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks2 months ago
    Seven powerful, gripping short stories from bestselling author, Amanda Prowse.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks3 months ago
    New York, 1898. The only thing more shocking than Arthur Stanhope III’s unexpected death is the revelation that his will bestows his company—and most of the vast fortune that goes with it—to the nearest male heir, leaving his mother, wife, and daughter nearly impoverished.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks3 months ago
    When two dead bodies appear in a park in Stockholm — a policeman and an unidentified young woman — the police focus solely on the murder of the officer, believing the woman to be nothing more than collateral damage.

    But Detective Vanessa Frank senses something lurking beneath the surface and as she delves deeper, her investigation becomes alarmingly personal, leading her toward a real terror threat...

    A fast-paced Scandi-noir that delves into a frighteningly current threat to our society, "The Widows" is the second standalone novel to feature Detective Vanessa Frank.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks4 months ago
    New legal thriller from crime novelist Liad Shoham. Hard-working Judge Jonathan Barnea is committed to the community court, but a terrible mistake leads to his arrest. But is the judge guilty, or has another grave mistake been made?
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks4 months ago
    Enter the brutal and elite world of a war college for dragon riders from USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Yarros.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks6 months ago
    19-year-old Victoria Schapiro takes us behind the scenes of a life with an eating disorder and her Generation Z struggles in this honest, raw, scary, yet hilarious memoir-slash-self-help book.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks6 months ago
    Teens who start saving money early have a big advantage over other kids their age. The benefit lies not just in the money made but also in the information acquired. Growth and recession, highs and lows—all of these are a part of the natural cycle. Teens will have the chance to learn about investing when they begin investing at an early age.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks7 months ago
    This tale is a heartwarming exploration of the human spirit, centering on Elwood P. Dowd, whose insistence on the existence of an invisible six-foot-tall rabbit named Harvey brings laughter, chaos, and a touch of the fantastical to 1940s America.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks8 months ago
    When a remote country house near Trige in East Jutland becomes the scene of a deadly crime, Detective Roland Benito is faced with a case that turns out to be much more than an ordinary home robbery…
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobooks9 months ago
    The book provides a new narrative of the Palestinian effort to end the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and offers a bold plan for ending this conflict today, a proposal that focuses on Palestinian agency and the power of the Palestinians to bring about the two-state solution, even in the absence of a fully committed Israeli partner.

    How utopian this idea is in 2023 is up to you to decide.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    Bel Ami provides a fascinating portrayal of French society in the late 19th century, depicting the ambitions, desires, and social dynamics of the time. The novel offers a window into the lives of different social classes, their struggles, and their interactions, making it a valuable historical and sociological document.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    At a time when internet dating is booming across all ages and classes and women are setting the agenda as never before, some things have not changed: You can't always leave love to chance. And whether the search begins with an app in the 21st century or a visit to two young but savvy matchmakers in the 1940s, the desire for lifelong happiness with a perfectly suited partner remains the same.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    The charming and light-hearted novel celebrates the joy of reading, the importance of literature, and the power of pursuing one's passions. It tells the story of a middle-aged woman named Helen McGill who embarks on an unexpected adventure.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    This satirical novel, released in the same year as Fitzgerald's "The Great Gatsby" and Van Vechten's "Firecrackers," delves into the carefree indulgence and hedonism of the Jazz Age. It stands among a collection of influential American novels that capture the spirit and ethos of the vibrant era.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    Recently widowed Philly keeps dreaming of her dead husband Ted — strange dreams of a paranormal alternate reality: why is her new husband Robbie so interested in them? He works for a mysterious genetic research company called Portal Inc.

    But what exactly is Robbie’s job? Did he seduce Philly by feeding her experimental new drugs? Was Ted’s death intended? Such suspicions make Philly doubt her sanity — yet something about her new marriage doesn’t quite ring true…
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    A classic of Japanese literature. The novel provides a raw and unflinching look at the struggles and complexities of the human experience, particularly regarding mental health issues such as depression and anxiety. Dazai's writing is deeply introspective and empathetic, allowing readers to connect with the protagonist's struggles on a personal level.
    internationaladded an audiobook to the bookshelfAwesome Audiobookslast year
    Dark Game is a gritty, twisted, and dark police procedural with multiple threads. The book stars DI Kelly Porter, a dedicated detective who used to work with the MET at MIT. After a scandal forces Kelly out of the MET, she returns to the Lake District to take up another position. Having grown up in this small town, Kelly expects her job to be easy compared to what she was used to, chasing criminals in the streets of London. But Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community — the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-old girl.
fb2epub
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)