Ahn In Suk

The Reason Why She Plays the Piano

Ahn In-sook, herself translated 92 poems on her first collection of poems. In the poet's words, she said that she faced painful but joyful moments while translating every poem. Each poem including her tears and laughter leaves a touching aftertaste with a balance of understated language and emotions. She captures the joys and sorrows of everyday life, and ordinary but special aspects of life and uses them as a subject of poetry as if talking with a friendly friend. The collection of poems is all in English, and the Korean version can refer to OsongForest's 『그녀가 피아노 치는 이유』.
40 printed pages
Original publication
Ahn In Suk



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)