Scott O'Dell

Seven Serpents Trilogy

Includes all Three Books: The Captive The Feathered Serpent The Amethyst Ring What would you do if everyone thought you were a god? Young Julian Escobar is traveling to the New World to spread the gospel to the newly discovered Mayan Empire when a hurricane strikes his ship, scattering its contents to the four winds and leaving Julian as the sole survivor. After struggling ashore, he encounters a young Mayan woman who is shocked at his presence. Soon he learns why. Centuries ago the fair-skinned Mayan god Kukulcan the Feathered Serpent sailed away with the promise that one day he would return. With his very life at stake, Julian does the unimaginable: he begins to impersonate this returned god. PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY: "e;Spellbinding…unforgettable adventure."e; KIRKUS REVIEWS: "e;Swift and stunning, inevitable and unexpected."e; NEW YORK TIMES: "e;There's no better introduction to the rich and remote Mayan culture than through such a well-told tale."e; SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL: "e;Julian's transformation from insecure human seminarian to pretend god [is] remarkable."e; This exciting collector's edition contains all three books in the Seven Serpents Trilogy: The Captive, The Feathered Serpent and The Amethyst Ring.
578 printed pages



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)