Richard Gartee

Watching Waves

Watching Waves is a collection of 76 poems comprised almost entirely of deeply personal interior musings about the nature of reality. Over eighty percent of this collection has never appeared in print before. Themes of a universal God and our search for God are prevalent throughout. Diverse influences of Indian Gurus, Tibetan Lamas, Lao Tzu, Zen, Sufi and Christian mystics inform the book's cosmology. The opening stanza of the title poem conveys the essential ontology:
«We are the observer,
seated in Self,
watching the universe
as a wave flowing
before our consciousness.»
40 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)